Calgary Booster Club

2018 Award Winners

Sportsman of the Year

Honoured Athletic Leader

Scott-Mamini Memorial Award (Male Athlete of the Year)

Henry Viney Award (Female Athlete of the Year)

Jack Gregory Award (Calgary Special Olympics Athlete of the Year)

The Harry Hood Award Recipients

Division I Tyler Santos Henry Wise Wood Division II Caden Shannon Bishop Carroll Division III Nolan Kerick John G Diefenbaker

Bob Freeze Sport Grant Recipients

2017 Nolan Anderson Basketball 2017 Sam Bolton Ski Jumping 2017 Baillie Collins Figure Skating 2017 Jaime Czarkowski Synchro Swimming 2017 Alexis Evis Soccer 2017 Connor Howe Long Track Skating 2017 Austin Langdon Soccer 2017 Brenley Martin Acrobatic Gymnastics 2017 Matej Pederson Speed Skating 2017 Zachary Poirier Track 2017 Jocelyn Taylor Slalom Kayak 2017 Grace Telford Soccer 2017 Zachary Van Geel Volleyball 2017 Michelle Wong Figure Skating 2017 Kaylee Boggs Soccer 2017 Emiley Burt Track 2017 Mercedz Corkum Soccer 2017 Hannah Duquid Soccer 2017 Parker Gawryletz Artistic Gymnastics 2017 Miranda Kasko Swimming 2017 Torrance Langdon Soccer 2017 Ryann Martin Acrobatic Gymnastics 2017 Michelle Peng Soccer 2017 Elise Sauve Badminton 2017 Zerind Teleky Water Polo 2017 Jacob Van Geel Volleyball 2017 Connor Wilson Slopestyle Skiing

"My philosophy is never start talking about 'if,' 'and,' 'but' or the past, because 90 percent of what follows will be negative."

Gordie Howe